A Bit of a Haul from Rushden Lakes


I wish I’d taken more photos, I’m still not that good at remembering to do that when out and about, as the shopping area was so nicely arranged, which sounds like an odd thing to say but not having aisles crammed in and there actually being space in all the shops was really nice. Add in the odd sky on Monday due to the storm in Ireland and the UK and I bet the lake would have looked great in them. With the five hours free parking and range of shops there I definitely recommend Rushden Lakes to anyone local as a place to spend an afternoon wandering and shopping. Though it does seem like most locals already know about it, I seem to have been slow on finding this.

Anyway, onto the shops themselves. Though I didn’t get what I originally planned to as there weren’t any of the long tops or tshirts that I liked in my size I did end up getting a few things. In the end I got things from Primark, Marks and Spencer, Holland and Barrett, Flying Tiger (a new favourite shop) and Boots, though it was fun wandering around the rest and I was very restrained when it came to the large beauty section in House of Fraser, I don’t think I’ve seen so much Urban Decay in person before!
Continue reading

