Review: Sleek Makeup Distorted Dreams Highlighting Palette


Considering I don’t really do highlighting I seem to have jumped in the deep end with my first proper highlighting products, if you don’t count ones in face palettes, with the Tony Moly rainbow one and now this Sleek Distorted Dreams Highlighting Palette. I think it’s one of the most colourful, least subtle highlighter palettes I’ve found and I kind of love that about it.

I did only really get this palette as it’s part of an offer in Boots where you get this and the three matte metallic lip colours for £15 (you can find the set here online) and each of the lip colours costs £4.99 so this was essentially 3p so it seemed too good an offer to pass up. Plus look at the colours, they’re just so pretty! On its own this palette costs £10.99 and contains five highlighters; three creams and two powders, with five different colours. I’d say two were duochrome type highlighters, two are more shimmer and one is a mix of both with added glitter in the mix so these aren’t you’re everyday highlighting products, or not for me anyway. It does say on the box that they’re multipurpose so I’ve given them a bit of a go for other uses too which was fun to play around with.
Continue reading

