Review: New Lush 1000 Millihelens Jelly Face Mask

1000millihelensmaskheader.jpg

Another week and another face mask. I’m surprised by these Lush jelly face masks, I honestly thought they’d be a bit of a novelty product to start with but the FOMO one I tried last week made me excited to give this 1000 Millihelens Lush Jelly Face Mask a go.¬†This one is also ¬£4.95 for the small pot but, judging by the previous one I tried they’ll last quite a while as you really don’t need much.

The 1000 Millihelens mask is meant to target problem skin with witch hazel and green tea which seem to be common ingredients to help acne prone skin. It’s another clay based mask, though I don’t think this formula has as high percentage of clay in there as the FOMO one did. As these are jellies and self preserving there’s no need to keep them in the fridge, you simply tear a piece off, rub it between your hands and the leave it on for five to ten minutes, then wash off as you do with most traditional clay masks.

Continue reading

