Korean Beauty Haul


Since getting a Meme box a couple of years ago I have loved all of the Korean beauty products I’ve tried. I also recently also found the TonyMoly Pokemon range and the Holika Holika Gudetama range and may have had a wish list that was way more than I could actually buy so quite a bit of this order is from those two collections. I do love sheet masks and have been wanting to try more Korean ones, knowing how well a lot of the skincare seems to get on with my skin, so I bought a selection pack along with a moisturiser I know works.

I’ve made a few orders from the f2plus1 eBay store, the eBay store for Beauty Net Korea, so I trust them. Add in the cheaper prices than getting these things anywhere in the UK and the free postage I definitely recommend them if you’re in the UK. They did have a sale on where everything had money off, at the time I think almost everything was around 14% which seems an odd number but getting a bargain is always good.


The biggest thing, bulk wise anyway, I this order is the set of sheet masks. There are eleven different types and it cost £10.32 ($12.99) at the time. I’ve had my eye on the Tony Moly sheet masks for a while but they always seemed to sell them in sets of one type so seeing them all in one lot I went for it rather than having to guess which would work best for me. Some of them do seem unusual ingredients for a face mask but it’s always fun to try something new and you never know what works until you do. The masks in this set are (in no order); Rice for clear skin, Tea Tree for skin soothing, Red Wine for pore care, Lemon for brightening, Makgeoli for skin purifying, Pomegranate for elasticity, Tomato for radiance, Aloe for moisturising, seaweed for skin purifying, Avocado for nutrition and Brocolli for vitality. I can’t wait to try these and I’m trying to improve my skin care routine to include one face mask a week so I’ll probably be reviewing these fairly often when I use them.


I know that Tony Moly products work with my skin and I got the Red Appletox Honey Cream moisturiser in a MEME box a while ago so knew my skin loves it. As my skin has been playing up a bit recently I thought I’d go back to one I know worked in the past and try it. It’s not really like a normal cream or moisturiser, it almost looks like runny apple sauce and smells like it too, which sounds odd but it really works and sinks in well. This cost £7.47 ($9.40) and I know it lasts a while.

The next skin care product I got was part of the Pokemon collection, the Buried Digda Peel Off Pack (£8.66/$10.90). I did get a peel off pack from them before and I’m not sure if this is just a limited edition packaging type thing or if it’s a new product. Either way it’s Tony Moly, a face mask and Pokemon so of course it was going in my bag. This is another one for helping me improve my skin care routine, I prefer these easy to remove ones with less mess than more traditional face masks. 

The second thing from the Tony Moly Pokemon collection is the Pikachu Eyeshadow Palette (£12.70/$15.99) which has probably got the brightest packaging of any makeup I own. Despite this the colours inside are neutral and very easy to wear. I can’t wait to have a play around with this and see how pigmented their eye shadows are. This would be a great shadow palette for travel or in a bag if it’s good quality as these are a good mix for the kind of look I do all the time. 

I have to be honest and say that I did buy this last one as a bit of a whim and just wanting to see what these things were like but it’s so pretty I’m happy to have it anyway. It’s the Tony Moly Luminous Goddess Aura Aurolighter (£11.20/$14.10) and is another of those Rainbow highlighters that has been all over instagram for the past six months or so. I wasn’t going to give in but it looks so pretty I did, now I just have to see if this one’s any good as I’ve not seen much about it on blogs, as others seem a bit hit or miss and I haven’t seen many in the UK that get good reviews.


Another skincare product but this time it’s from Holika Holika and not one I’ve tried before, I’m not sure if ever tried the brand before at all but I’ve heard good things about it. This is from the Gudetama collection and is the Oil to Foam All Kill Cleanser (£10.32/$12.99). This is a type of cleanser I’ve wanted to try for a while so I decided to give this one a go. As my skin is dry but acne prone it’ll be interesting to see how a more oil based product will work for it. 

The last thing I bought was also from Holika Holika and pretty similar in a lot of ways to the Pokemon eye palette as it’s the Cupcake Eye Palette in Tiramisu (£10.32/$12.99). I will say that these eye shadows are more than I’d normally pay for eyeshadow palettes but I blame sales shopping and cute packaging plus that feeling of not wanting to miss out on a limited edition thing (I still wish I’d bought some of the Urban Decay Book of Shadows when they were released). These are, again, neutral colours but there are four and there’s a bit more of a range in there. Another I’m looking forward to trying out and will definitely be doing reviews of quite a few of these products in the next few weeks.


Another thing I feel like I have to mention with this store is how many samples they give you. They do it by number of items ordered and it seems like it’s more one type of sample counts as one even if they give you three of them. I did have more of the Panda’s Dream and Black Tea ones but they’re somewhere in my room, they get lost easily as they’re pretty small. I love the fact there’s a full sized sheet mask in there, I got the same with the other orders I did from them and they always give a decent amount of each sample so you get enough to actually try them. 

One thing I love about Tony Moly is that they’re cruelty free, which seems hard to come by in Korean beauty companies, however I couldn’t find much information on that from Holika Holika apart from some messages where they seem to have replied in a way that shows English isn’t their strong point (not blaming them at all there as it is hard to translate to English when it’s your second language and have it sound like a native speaker). If anyone has any more information on this I’d be very interested. I originally thought they were cruelty free but forgot to do more research so will probably not be buying from them again unless I find out either way.

Have any of you guys tried any of these? I’m probably more excited than I should be about trying everything! Anything you would recommend to try next? I’m probably going to be doing another order fairly soon as I want some of the other Pokemon things and might be getting some more of the sheet masks if I find one I love.

2 thoughts on “Korean Beauty Haul

  1. Pingback: Review: Holika Holika Gudetama Lazy and Easy All Kill Cleanser Oil to Foam | thoughtfulpigeon

Leave a Reply

