Aren’t Computers Great?

Isn’t it great when your computer has managed to avoid updating to Windows 10 and then, on the last day it can be done it decides that it will force me to do this? Then it takes nearly nine hours to download and install the update and half of the apps I had on the computer are no longer compatible. Tomorrow is going to be a fun day of sitting here installing things again and trying to work out if I need to find replacements for some of them. Sorry if this seems a bit rantish, I’ve been sat with the computer for ages while it works things out and ‘s just a bit frustrating at times. Anyway, no real post today as my computer is not working that well, I’m just crossing my finger it’ll be good for Monday, if not then you know why there isn’t a post!

It also doesn’t help that the post I originally had for today, and spent a while writing and getting the photos on the computer, is for a product that is no longer available even though it was letting me add it to the basket this afternoon. I decided not to post it as it was for the Too Faced Romantic Eye palette and if you can’t even get it any more I’m not sure if I should post about it, it’s not really new. Unless you guys want to read it anyway, in case it becomes available again at some point.Β It’s one of the ones in my palettes collection I was going through and reviewing but it got pushed back even though I had it all planned before Christmas. Looks like I shouldn’t have put it off, lesson learned I guess!

It’s weird how, now I’ve been doing three posts a week on Monday, Wednesday and Friday (and others in between sometimes) it just feels wrong not posting on one of the three main days even if there is already a third post this week. Does anyone else find that? Like I couldn’t relax unless I did a post. I will work on getting spares ready in case of emergencies like today, and make sure they’re actually still available.

Sorry for any typos, I’m on my phone and I’m not the best at picking up spelling on here, I might delete this next week if it’s all fixed then.

Have a good weekend πŸ™‚

 

2 thoughts on “Aren’t Computers Great?

  1. Sorry to hear about the forced update. 😦 It sounds like a right mess. And all we want is for our computers and laptops to work instead of looking for help to make certain apps and programs compatible again…

    I know what you mean about not posting on your regular days. I don’t have regular days, but regular intervals so I do 4 or 5 posts every week. But if I’m too busy with other things, I get blog panic. πŸ˜€ So yeah, I started to schedule my posts, so everything you read on my blog is actually at least three days old. πŸ˜€

    Anyway, I hope that your computer will be alright asap. Fingers crossed!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, I think I have most of it working but my camera is not cooperating now! Fix one thing the others don’t work, oh well it does mean my computer is up to date I suppose. I was really good at being ahead at one point but it sort of failed when I ran behind on doing it. I’m going to spend the next few days getting ahead and then I should stay on top of it, for a while anyway! I need to get better at organising this. Hopefully avoid the blog panic then, I like that name for it, will have to remember it in the future πŸ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

