Recent Purchases: Boots.com

bootspurchases1

I know I did another recent purchases post earlier this week, I would have saved this one until next week but I’m not sure how long the Soap and Glory tin is going to be available and I think it’s a pretty god offer so wanted to show you guys what’s in it. I did go into a Boots store earlier this week and there was a display for the Soap and Glory Sweet Ten-Tation but someone in front of me got the last one as I walked through the door so if you want to get one in store you might want to be quick or just order it online may be easier as you can still pick them up in store. I got all of these things on the Boots website.

I didn’t realise that Boots had done their version of the Beauty Blender, or kind of anyway, and with the price difference I wanted to try it and the Real Techniques sponge as I’ve been recommended it in the past. Also, getting these things I now have enough Boots points to get the original beauty Blender with them anyway so I can compare them in the future some time. I also didn’t know about the Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker lipsticks, there’s a Nudes Collection, a Pinks Collection and a Reds Collection with eight colours in each with three different finishes. I am definitely going to be getting more in the future but I thought I’d go with two from the Nudes Collection to start with as they’re buy one get one half price at the moment.

bootspurchases3

I decided to get the two beauty blender style makeup sponges, the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge (£5.99) and the Boots Precision Blending Sponge (£3.50) as I’ve seen a lot about beauty blender style sponges and I’ve wanted to try one for a while, plus these two together cost less than one of those and if you have to replace it regularly (as it suggests anyway) then it seems a bit expensive to spend £16 every few months on it if these work just as well. There are others on the Boots website, another one by Boots and one by Look Good Feel Better which donates to charity and I’d have bought as well if they were in stock online at the time I ordered. I will definitely be doing reviews on these and a comparison as I’ve not seen anything about the Boots one. With saying about how long you can use them for, do any of you guys have one of these or the beauty blender? How long do you actually keep using it before you replace it?

bootspurchases2

I’ve bought one of the Sexy Mother Pucker lipsticks before from the older range but I’ve been wanting to get more lip products now I’ve learnt that there are lipstick brands that I actually get on with. I was so tempted by all of the pinks and the nudes collections but thought I’d go for the two Super Nude and Barely Pinking as they’re two different finishes and looked like colours I’d like to wear regularly. I do love red lips but haven’t ever gone out with them as I’m not sure how to tell if it suits me or not and it always feels too bright on me. The two finishes I went for are matte (Super Nude) and shiny (Barely Pinking) but I do like the sound of satin, these colours just stood out more to me. At the moment these are £9 each and in a buy one get one half price offer. Unfortunately the first time I opened the Super Nude I dropped it and it broke the end off. Don’t you just hate it when makeup gets broken or cracked before you’ve even had a chance to use it?

bootspurchases4

The last thing, and the main reason for my order, is the Soap and Glory Sweet Ten-Tation tin which has been released to celebrate ten years of Soap and Glory. Everything scented in it is in the original Soap and Glory classic pink scent, the one used in the Righteous Butter. There’s a good range of different products in there and it says that the value is £37 when it costs £20. It does show their greatest hits but it’s a bit of a pity that they’re all the original scent as I know a lot of people seem to find it a bit overwhelming and they have such a range of scents at the moment it would have been nice to have a few different ones.

The tin itself is really nice too, I’m definitely keeping it for the future, I think it’ work pretty well for storing almost anything but I might try it for cakes as there’s the cake look to the design and the lid stays on pretty well. It doesn’t click in place like some do, it’s just uses the air pressure inside to hold it on so you have to be careful if you tip it up. The products in it are:

Clean On Me Shower Gel (250 ml) – Their shower gels are so creamy and you need very little for a nice lather. This one doesn’t dry your skin out and the scent does linger quite well.

The Righteous Butter Body Butter (200 ml) – It sinks in well and is very moisturising, it’s a pretty good price for such a good product and I prefer it to The Body Shop ones which cost more.

Scrub of Your Life Body Buffer (50 ml) – Fairly scrubby and not too drying which is good for a scrub.

Original Pink Hand Food Hand Cream (50 ml) – My favourite hand cream formula ever, I have them in different scents but this lasts ages, sinks in well and doesn’t leave you feeling greasy. Also a great travel size for in your bag.

Heel Genius Foot Cream (50 ml) – Like the Hand Food, it’s a great formula that doesn’t leave your skin feeling greasy, nice for the summer to keep my feet soft but they always seem a bit overly perfumed for foot creams.

Original Pink Body Spray (100 ml) – Fairly subtle but works as a perfume as it does linger for a while. Nice and moisturising and the spray itself is good, I keep an old one of these for water in the summer.

Face Soap and Clarity 3-in-1 Daily Detox Vitamin C Facial Wash (50 ml) – Mild face wash that isn’t too drying, I think it’d work for most skin types as I have used it before but not in quite a while so the formula may have changed.

Thick and Fast High Definition Collagen Coat Mascara (10 ml) – Full sized mascara, I haven’t tried this formula before but I do like the original one and have done a review of it here. This one comes in black and looks pretty similar but I’ll definitely be reviewing it in the future.

Sexy Mother Pucker Lip Gloss in Candy Queen (4 ml) – A mini sized lip gloss but big enough to last quite a while, a good travel size. Really tingly on your lips but not drying like a lot of similar products. This one is a pale shimmery pink with silver, pale blue and pink shimmer in it.

I think this is a great way to try different Soap and Glory products if you haven’t already used them, they’re all minis or travel sized apart from a couple of them so you’re not going to have a lot of extra product if you don’t like them but you have more than enough to give them a proper go. This would also make a great gift if you think they’ll like the smell. I’m not sure how long it’ll be available for though as some places say limited edition so it’s worth getting it soon if you want it.

 

Leave a Reply

