Review: No7Natural Blush Tint Powder in Soft Damson

pinkdamson1

In the Boot sale I bought a No7 Beauty Organiser set and in it was this No7 Natural Blush in Soft Damson. I did a search in Boots and apparently it’s a Natural Blush Tint Powder rather than a normal blush. This Soft Damson appears to be the only colour available in it at the moment and it costs £8 on the Boots website.

I’m not sure if it’s a new product but the fact there’s only one colour makes me think it might be as it’s something that could come in a range of colours. I haven’t found much about it on blogs so I thought I’d do a review. I have had a bit of a play around with it but there aren’t many ways of using it as it’s a pretty subtle colour.

The packaging for this goes with a lot of the No7 range where there’s a dark brown, almost black, metallic look border with a clear window in the middle and the No7 logo. I like how you can see the colour through the lid easily and, as it’s flat, it will stack really easily if you want to store a few of them together. pinkdamson4The lid clips shut and hold it very well. It feels well made and good quality and I do like the general look of it but it does attract fingerprints a lot as you can probably see in the photo. The back has a label with the name of the product, the colour and some information on the company but there are no ingredients. You have to check the website for these, this may be because it was part of the set and they were printed on the box and they might be on the product itself if it’s bought on its own.

pinkdamson3

The colour of the product itself is a really soft pink, it’s a true pink but is quite muted. It does have a natural blush look about it in the pan and I’d say this is a nice colour for paler skin tones, I’m not sure how well it would show up on darker skin as it’s such a pale shade. It does have the tiniest hint of shimmer to it, like a lot that appear matte on the skin, it doesn’t look shimmery when you apply it but it stops it from looking totally flat.

pinkdamson2

The blush is smooth and easy to use, when I used my finger with it it doesn’t create any powder or flakiness and appears to be pretty pigmented on my finger. When you actually apply it to your skin it seems to lose a lot of pigmentation and it becomes very sheer. The swatch on my arm shows it applied straight from my finger like a normal swatch and it’s not very pigmented, next to it I have included it applied with a brush and it’s very subtle when you do that. It does build up a bit but it’s still very sheer compared to blushes like theBalm ones I tried recently.

Overall I do quite like this product, it may not be the best for everyone but as I’m not that used to blush and my skin is very fair this is a good product that adds a subtle and natural looking tint to my cheeks. I think this is great for fair skinned people like me who find it hard to get a blush that looks natural without having to be very careful and do a lot of blending. It would probably also make a nice introduction to blush type products for someone who’s just starting makeup if they have the right skin tone. I would definitely not recommend this if you have darker skin as I don’t see this making much difference given how little it does on my skin.

I think that for £8 it’s a pretty good product and I can see it lasting a long time. It’s cruelty free but I don’t think it’s vegan and it does work as a tint rather than a full blush. I think it’s nice but I’m not sure that I would be buying any more in the range as I have this one. I think it’s a good idea for a product, it’s a bit like the blush equivalent of a lip tint compared to a lipstick. If you like your blush subtle and like pale pink colours then this might be worth looking at, I think it would be nice to have a range of colours in this product but as this one suits me so well I don’t think I’d buy others.

 

8 thoughts on “Review: No7Natural Blush Tint Powder in Soft Damson

    • Thanks 🙂 I was like that, the first things I had from them were free things mum got when she bought things and then I found their mascaras and I love them and the under eye concealer. I still don’t really buy much else from them, I originally got the set this was from because it was half price and for the brushes which I use all the time now, most of what I have has been in free sets when you buy a certain amount or spend so much. Now I’ve tried some of their things I’ve started looking at them more for others though. I’m thinking of trying a foundation so will have to see what I think when I go in and try them.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

