Advent 2015: Day 15

Processed with Moldiv

Since I first opened my M&S box there has been this amazing fruity sweet smell that wafts up every so often and I was looking forward to the product that went with the scent and today is the day I opened it. It’s the Roger and Gallet Hand and Nail Balm in Fleur de Figuier, which I think translates to flower of figs and I love it. Today’s Yankee Candle was another Angel’s Wings which is always good as I do like this scent, I’m actually burning some of the less year round scents over this to use them during the season and these can burn any time throughout the year.

 

Processed with Moldiv
I have to say that I think this Roger and. Gallet hand cream is my favourite hand cream, it may even be beating my Soap and Glory one that I love. This 30ml tube is considered full size and considering how much you need for each use (that picture covered both my hands no problem) this tube will last quite a while even using it regularly. I do love the packaging for this, the colours are so bright and cheerful to me, it’s also got the fairly classic and simple design for the logo at the top.

The scent for this is pretty strong to start with, it’s a fruity floral scent and the website says it uses all the parts of the fig plant which explains it not just being a pure fig scent. I have never seen this in an actual store but I haven’t really looked in M&S before, now I want to get all of the different products in this scent as it’s just amazing. It seems overpowering when you first put it on but it calms down a lot within minutes and it gets a lot more sweet and fruity. The scent does linger but it’s not that strong and you have to smell your hand to get the scent after ten or fifteen minutes. I love the formula for this, it sinks in so quickly and doesn’t leave a greasy film, it just feels moisturised. A little goes a very long way and their moisturised feeling lasts for ages, I think I’ll only have to reapply it maybe twice a day which is good for me and a hand cream.

I can’t find the Roger and Gallet Hand and Nail Balm on it’s own on the M&S website but on the official site for the brand this 30ml tube is £6 which isn’t a bad price considering how long it’ll last. I did, however, find it on the M&S site at £11.55 in the sale in this set of three with two other 30ml hand creams, which seems like a good price if they’re £6 each on their own site. I didn’t realise before that it’s the same parent company who do La Roche Posay, I might have to get some things from their own site in the future and try some of the other La Roche Posay things I wanted alongside the Roger and Gallet.

Processed with Moldiv
I think that the Angel’s Wings tea light from Yankee. Candle is becoming my favourite scent from this calendar, it’s just a clean and fluffy cotton sort of scent to me with a hint of sweetness to it. It’s the kind of scent that will work all year round for me so I am being more careful about using some of the more season specific scents first as I’m less likely to use them the rest of the year. I like how, although it has a good throw, it’s still a fairly subtle scent and not one that hits you as soon as you open the door, more one that’s there in the background and you notice it at times. It’s the kind of scent I think anyone would like in any room, I don’t think of it as an especially kitchen smell if that makes sense, some scents just seem to lend themselves to certain rooms. Overall I like this, though I can’t get it on the Yankee Candle store but the tea light sets of 12 cost £6.99 each at full price.

Leave a Reply

