Advent 2015: Day 11

Processed with Moldiv

One thing I like about the M&S advent calendar is the range of types of products that they’re giving us and so far all of them are products I will use. Today’s product is a small bottle of shampoo, it’s a 50ml bottle of Josh Wood Full Bodied Shampoo which will probably only do two or maybe three shampoos with my hair as I have thick hair so don’t really need body but I’ll use it anyway. The Yankee Candle advent has a Christmas Garland tea light today.

Processed with Moldiv

This Full Bodied Shampoo from Josh wood is only available on the Marks and Spencer website in this 50ml bottle and it costs £4, I guess it would normally be sold as a travel size product which it would work as very well. I don’t need extra volume, my hair is thick and fluffy anyway, but I find that volume products don’t have that intended effect on my hair anyway and often seem to help hold my hair down. I will definitely be giving this shampoo a go as it smells amazing, it’s definitely a shampoo type smell but it reminds me of a combination of tropical fruits, maybe coconut in there, alongside some floral smell. It’s a scent that I think almost anyone would like, I can’t see anything to dislike in it and I’m not a fan of coconut.

Processed with Moldiv

The Christmas Garland is a tea light I have a few of and I do really like it, the pine scent isn’t the cleaning product scent that you get and the cranberry, though I can’t actually pick it out as cranberry, does take away the overly sharp scent. It’s a very Christmassy smell and not the strongest in the calendar so it’s a good one if you want a background scent. This is still available online in a few product types and seems to be on offer but the tea lights are out of stock. They may be in the offer you get them in a physical store so they cost £5.29 rather then the £6.99 they normally cost for the pack of 12.

Leave a Reply

