Advent 2015: Day 9


Today’s M&S is from another brand I have never heard of and it turns out is a bit more high end than any of the products I’ve received so far in the calendar. It’s the Laboratoires Filorga Time-Filler wrinkles correction cream which is a face cream and seems like it’ll be pretty good. The Yankee Candle is another Cinnamon Stick tea light. As I’ve had a few of the same ones close together I’m wondering if these are just randomly placed and you get a certain number of each scent rather than being placed in specific numbers. Does anyone else have this calendar and have you had the same ones as me on the specific days?

 
I had to do a bit of research into the Laboratoires Filorga Time-Filler because it really doesn’t say much on the tube itself. This is a 15ml tube and the full size is 50ml and it costs £54 on the Marks and Spencer website which surprised me, so this little tube is worth a bit under £16 which seems expensive but I guess if it works it would be worth it. It says it’s a face cream and you should see results in three days, this sample has more than enough for that length of time so I’d say it’s a good size for the product and the timescale you need to see some results. I don’t use anti-aching filler creams and as I’m trying the super Grape cream from the other day I’m not going to be trying this yet but I might in the future. It’s a fairly thick looking cream but it’s the kind that’s pretty wet and sinks in very easily. It’s also fairly easy to spread so a little goes a long way. I would say the scent is a sort of sweet floral and the sort of scent you’d expect from a face cream and it lingers for maybe half an hour to an hour after use which may be a negative for some as it does seem like it’s pretty scented. They do not test on animals so I think this is a cruelty free product as anything in the EU should be now.

 Another Cinnamon Stick tea light in today’s Yankee Candle advent calendar, it’s a nice strong cinnamon scent with a hint of clove to make it less pure cinnamon and maybe makes it more of a warm and well rounded scent. Is definitely one of the stronger candles in the calendar and can be a bit overpowering though I have found that after this third candle I’ve become a bit immune to the scent and it’s not that strong. A good Christmassy scent that I recommend if you like spices and either have a big room or don’t mind strong scents. This is available in range of products but the tea lights are £6.99 for a box of 12 on the Yankee Candle website.

Leave a Reply

