Advent 2015: Day 7

  
Today’s M&S advent present is a can, I think you’d call it a can, of Rituals Zensation organic rice milk and cherry blossom foaming shower gel. I’ve seen these around on blogs and think you get them quite a bit in subscription boxes but I’ve never tried one so was interested to see how it works. I got my second duplicate from the Yankee Candle calendar with a Cinnamon Stick tea light.

  
The Rituals Zensation foaming shower gel is available in a few different scents in the M&S website, this rice milk and cherry blossom one is £8.50 for a 200ml spray can. The one I have in the box is 50ml which is a good travel size so worth £2.13 as a quarter of the full product, I can’t see a 50ml one available to buy on the site. I was intrigued about the whole foam shower gel and was expecting it to come out a bit like a hair mousse as it’s a pressurised container. Unfortunately mine.  Didn’t come out like that, maybe because it was the first time this one was used but it came out as normal shower gel but with a bit of white in it’s. It has gradually become bubbly like in the picture but it took a couple of minutes and it expanded a lot in that time. It’s not very controlled and a lot came out to start with but. I’m not sure if that’s because it’s the first use in a pressurised container or not, I didn’t want to try again because it’d waste the shower gel and I want to try it to wash with as well. The smell for this is nice, it’s a fairly light floral smell though I can’t put my finger on what exactly it smells like to me, just a generic floral, but it’s not overpowering or too sweet so I think it’s one that most people would be ok with. It reminds me of the kind of all purpose scent you get in mini bottles in hotels. Overall I’m happy with this and will be using it but not sure I’d buy it again in this scent, I might see what others they have as it’s not overly expensive and I like the idea. I do wish that the top had a lid on it, which it does with the full size, as I can see it working for travel but without it it’ll just get everywhere in the bag.

  
I’ve had this Cinnamon Stick tea light before and I do really like it, it’s a traditional Christmas scent and pretty strong even without burning it. When you burn it it easily fills the room and is a true cinnamon smell with a hint of clove that adds something so it’s not straight cinnamon and makes it more of a general Christmas scent to me. I think this is one of my favourites from the calendar and definitely recommend it if you like the general spicy Christmas scent. It might be overwhelming to some as even this tea light is pretty strong then maybe give this one a miss or get it in a tea light form over the larger jar candles. It’s available in a few product types but these tea lights at available on their website in a box of 12 for £6.99.

Leave a Reply

