The Infinity Dreams Award

Not sure who made this, can credit if I find out :)

Not sure who made this, can credit if I find out 🙂

Hi guys, today’s post I’m doing an award I was nominated for by the lovely Sian at My Kind of Beautiful, you should go check out her blog it’s all about cruelty free products and lifestyle 🙂 Thanks so much.

I love these awards as they’re a great way to find new bloggers and connect with others, though looking at everyone I’m following most people seem to have already done this one so I’m not sure I can make the 11 to link to. If I haven’t linked to you and either you haven’t done it or want to do it again and answer my questions then feel free to and I’ll link you in here as well if you want 🙂

Rules:

  1. Thank and follow the blog that nominated you.
  2. Tell us 11 facts about yourself.
  3. Answer the questions that were set for you to answer.
  4. Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them.

11 Facts about me:

I love painting, though I don’t seem to finish many of them. I have ones I started of the kings in the Hollow Crown Shakespeare series when it was on TV, I think that’s nearly 3 years ago now and I haven’t finished any of them. I should really do that.

I love collecting old books, actually second hand things in general I like

My bath and body things stash is probably a bit too big so I have a list and cross things off as I use them, my aim is to keep it under 40 products altogether. It was going well until the summer releases

I am starting a jewellery making business, at least hopefully. At the moment I’m working on a business plan with someone at the jobcentre which makes it a bit less fun but still looking forward to when I actually have it all set up

I am a big fan of Sherlock Holmes, I have a few different copies of the original books and like finding new TV series based on it. My favourite is still the Granada one from the 1980s-1990s with Jeremy Brett as Holmes though

Another thing I seem to leave unfinished is manga series, I really like them but I have six series I’ve got quite a few from. I always buy a few then leave it so long that the books available build up too much in between

I’m also a huge fan of Tolkien but I haven’t seen the second or third Hobbit movies, I have got them ordered though so that will be this weekend sorted

I’ve recently started buying Lego again, I really wish I’d bought the Harry Potter ones when they were first out because I am not paying what they go for in the best condition on eBay

Every six months, or roughly twice a year, I have to reogranise my room though I can’t move the furniture so I reorganise my drawers instead. I’m not sure why, it just feels weird if I don’t

I’d really like a job with animals though I know I probably can’t because of my GCSEs and A levels but I’d like to volunteer for a local wildlife park thing that’s near me some day

I keep way too many boxes, if I like the box something comes in it goes in my cupboard or if I think it’ll be useful one day.

11 Questions for me

  1. If you could change one thing in the world what would it be?

I don’t know, I guess I’d love to have some kind of magic wand that could make everyone feel better and could cure anything but I’m not sure if that counts as changing something!

  1. If you have one – what is your favourite animal and why?

Probably wolves, I’m not sure why. I’ve always liked them, I guess because they’re fairly close to dogs looks wise and they’re so beautiful but wild. There was a documentary thing where a man stayed in a tent in a wolf pack’s territory on over Christmas and it was so fascinating seeing how they reacted when they’d never seen people before.

  1. What is your biggest achievement?

I haven’t finished it yet but I’d say probably getting my degree, working part time on the degree with the OU with ME has been hard but I’m hoping it’ll be worth it in the end

  1. What is your favourite colour?

Not sure, probably rose gold at the moment

  1. What is your most important value in life?

I don’t know how to answer this one, I guess I could use my favourite quote: ‘Love many, trust a few, do wrong to none’ from Shakespeare (I hope, my brain is slightly foggy today!) sort of treating others like you’d want to be treated and not intentionally doing anything to hurt others I guess. Not sure if that’s a value though.

  1. Tell us your strangest quirk?

Does rearranging my room every six months count? I’m not really sure what quirks I have!

  1. What do you aim to achieve through writing your blog?

I originally started it as a place to keep writing as I love writing but have sort of stopped recently. Then it became a way to connect with other people with similar interests, I don’t have many people I know who I talk to about makeup and things like that so it’s nice to find people I can share this interest with and have a place to talk about it but also about everything else I like. I’d also like to help spread awareness of ME, though that’s not what the whole blog is about it can be isolating and finding a blog that posts about it a bit can help I think, or at least I hope!

  1. What is your biggest fear?

I am not a fan of being beep underwater, not sure why, I’d say that probably especially when it’s open water and you can’t see the bottom.

  1. What is your favourite make up look?

Natural, though I do love bright eyes I can never pull them off and I like how simple it can be to get a nice look with neutral colours.

  1. If you could see the world from another persons perspective for the day – who would it be and why?

I don’t have a specific person but I’d love to see the world through the eyes of someone who’s a lot older than me, someone who has seen the world change so much in the past 50, 60, 70 years and see how it would feel compared to when they were little. I can’t think of a specific person like a celebrity though.

  1. If you could use one word to describe how you feel about people who follow your blog then what would it be?

Awesome

Which has now got the Lego movie song in my head. But it’s amazing and awesome that people want to read my blog and some choose to follow it and the people who do are amazing and awesome. Though it feels a bit of a weird word to use and makes me feel like it’s the 90s again for some reason I’m going to stick with it 🙂

11 Questions for my nominees to answer (I think this may be harder than answering the questions!)

  1. Where’s one place in the world you really want to visit that you haven’t been yet?
  2. Your favourite book?
  3. What’s the one type of thing you can never resist buying if you see it?
  4. Favourite kind of food?
  5. Is there anything about blogging that is different than you expected it to be when you started your blog?
  6. Do you have any pets?
  7. Favourite actor?
  8. When you were little what did you want to be when you grew up?
  9. What’s your favourite season?
  10. The last movie you watched? Was it any good?
  11. What inspires you to write your blog posts?

I am going to nominate:

Living Disrobed

Fangirling Owl

Plaintartsss

Nerdy Beauty

Katie Cupcake – Life with ME

Beauty Bunny

Reawakening ME

Meika and Me

If you’ve already done this before then you can ignore this, I hope I nominated people who haven’t but I might have missed your post on it.

I realise I only have eight people on my list, sorry if you haven’t done it and I didn’t tag you, I’ve looked through the blogs I follow and a lot of people have already done it so you probably slipped through and I thought you’d done it.

This got a bit longer than I meant it to, it’s hard to write short answers and to think of facts I haven’t used before! I hope you guys enjoyed reading this and anyone who wants to can answer these questions, I’d love to hear some of your answers 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Infinity Dreams Award

  1. Pingback: Infinity Dreams Award – First Award!  | Nerdy Beauty

  2. Pingback: The Infinity Dreams Award: 11 Facts About Me! | Katie Cupcake - Life with M.E

Leave a Reply

