Beauty tag: 25 questions

I haven’t really done a beauty tag yet, I really like reading them but they didn’t seem to be popping up in my feed recently so I went off hunting for them. I have seen this around and saw it on youtube a lot a while ago but it was on dorkchops’ blog and thought I would do it. 

Also my first time posting in this new schedule, feels a bit weird posting on a Monday not a Tuesday!

1. Do you apply your foundation with a brush, sponge, or fingers? 

I don’t tend to wear full foundation, and with bb cream I just use my fingers. It’s a bit annoying as the free brushes I get in sets and things seem to be foundation ones, I think I have 4 or 5 now and I don’t use them!


2. Do you apply your eyeshadow from light to dark or dark to light? 

Light to dark, though I do often go over the light bit again if I’ve gone too far with the dark so maybe I should try the other way around.

 

3. Do you prime your eyes?

Yes, every eyeshadow I’ve tried without has just slid off.

 

4. Concealer first, or after foundation? 

I only really use under eye concealer so after for that, I might use concealer before the foundation if it was a good enough match to my skin tone to not stand out as obviously having concealer on it.

 

5. Go for manicures, or manicure yourself? 

Always do it myself, coming up with ideas is half the fun!

 

6. Exfoliate lips, face or both?

I sometimes do my face, I don’t have any at the moment though and it’s doing ok without. I used to have an amazing soap and glory lip exfoliator that was like a double ended twist up lip balm with the scrubby bit on one end and the balm on the other. I used that so often but they changed it to the current might mouth which doesn’t do the same as it’s just a tube gloss.

 

7. On average, how long does it take you to do your makeup?

Normally 5 – 10 minutes if I’m doing it to go somewhere, if I’m just playing then it can be a while.

 

8. Do you wear makeup everyday and everywhere? 

Not if I’m staying in, probably about 3/4 of the time I leave the house I have some kind of makeup on. Though I do use tinted balms quite a bit at home.

 

9. What release are you most excited about? (Makeup) 

I’m not sure, I always look forward to the Shiro cosmetics colour of the month though I’m not sure that counts. I’m not that good at keeping up with launches as a lot of people I follow are in America so there’s a lot I think are out already but they aren’t. I was looking forward to the nude dude palette from the Balm but it’s been released in the UK and seeing youtube videos it seems a bit of a disappointment really.

 

10. What’s your weakness? Shoes, purses, clothes, jewellery, eyeshadow, lipstick or other? 

Shoes, bags and eyeshadow palettes. I should probably include Shiro cosmetics pigments too, I have so many but they’re so pretty and I keep wanting more. 

 

11. Do you whiten your teeth? 

No, I’ve been told not to by my dentist as well so don’t think I ever will.

 

12. Wax eyebrows, or pluck? 

Neither, mine are pretty tame so I leave them be. I also used to be really paranoid about any eyebrow hair removal in case they never grew back, that fear has kind of stuck with me.

 

13. What do you use to contour? 

Nothing.  I am yet to find a bronzer that’s pale enough and the right colour for my skin

 

14. False lashes, or natural?

Natural, though I am trying to learn how to use false lashes, it’s nice to be able to use them to make the eyes more dramatic I think, I’ve just never got the hang of them.

 

15. Favourite makeup brand? 

Shiro Cosmetics, or the Balm as I’ve found their palettes recently and love them! I could probably list quite a few more but I’ll stop there and move on before I change my mind!

 

16. Liquid eye-liner, pencil or gel?

I’m not great with eyeliner but I like using bronzey colours under my eye to go with the eyeshadow so I’ll say pencil I guess

 

17. Lipstick, lipgloss or chapstick?

Tinted lip butter/balm, not sure what they come under

 

18. Pigments, pressed or cream eyeshadow? 

Oooo this is hard. I’m going to say pressed just because I have so many more than pigments, though you may have guessed I love them too going by past answers!

 

19. If you had to wear only one thing, excluding foundation; what would it be?

Under eye concealer, I never wear foundation but often just wear this as otherwise I get comments on how tired I look.

 

20. Favourite colour?

I really love rose gold at the moment

 

21. Favourite colour combination?

I really like black, cream and purple, though not really with makeup. With makeup I like bronze and black for eye looks.

 

22. Natural or dramatic? (Eye Makeup)

I love dramatic but don’t think I’ve ever worn a dramatic look out of the house. I’ll go with natural, though my normal look isn’t exactly natural as it’s kind of bronze/gold rather than a true natural look

 

23. Do you care more for quality or name brand? 

Quality, I really like some of the cheaper brands out at the moment in the UK, some have some great quality makeup.

 

24. Do you enjoy using face masks? If so, which ones?

Yes, and I’m really not bothered. Any face mask is good for me, though I want to try some sheet masks, they’re on my list of Korean beauty bits to buy off ebay when I can find a good value reputable shop on there.

 

25. What is your current addiction? (Examples: lipsticks, eyeshadows, earrings etc.)

Eyeshadow palettes, I just had 5 in my virtual basket on the superdrug site, I have a feeling I’ll end up getting all of them but I was good today and left them.

 

I love doing these tags, I think I’ll try to find more, they make a break from always doing reviews. I tag anyone who reads this and wants to do it, I like reading what other people like using though it does tend to lead to me buying things from makes people write about!

2 thoughts on “Beauty tag: 25 questions

Leave a Reply

