Shottle Bop, kind of a mini review

  

This isn’t really much of a product review and it’s just a quick post as I found an email today from a few days ago from the company saying they’re closing and as I love these so much I thought I’d post about it now so you have a couple of days to get something if you want to before it’s gone for good. I may be making a last minute order too, there are a few I’ve wanted for a whole but not got so now seems like the perfect time. 

Shottle Bop sells necklaces, and earrings if you want, with various things inside, most are themed around sci-fi, horror and similar things though there are some more traditional remedies (leeches anyone?) mixed in there. 

I love the size of the bottles, they’re small enough that they work as necklaces without being too big and yet the labels are still readable and have an old apothecary feel to them to me. They’re roughly an inch tall (about 2.7cm when I measured them) and some include tiny things inside like ice cubes or kryptonite.

I will say that some definitely last better than others. The photo was taken when the top row was new, the two at the bottom were already over a year old and they look the same two years later. The Felix Felicis has become a lump of gold in the middle with some liquid around, about half empty but turns gold when shaken, and the polyjuice potion is a light blue though I think that was my fault as it was on my windowsill for a while. It has taken two years to get like that though and the others still look like they did in the picture, the flesh is a bit emptier but still nice and gooey.

I love these and hint they’re a great gift for someone who likes any of the themes, I’m planning on getting the zombie kit and leeches because I’ve wanted them for a while but thought I’d post this now as by the time I get them the store will be closed. I can’t wait to see what they do next as it says something about the labels being reused for something else and they’re one of the things I like the most about these, especially the little tag line thing below the product name.

The necklaces are £10 – £12 each depending on what’s in them and most of the earrings add more onto the price, you just choose in the drop down menu of whatever bottle you want and it says how much to add. There are so many colours available on a lot of the options and you can add glitter or choose to have it glow in UV if you want. There is also the option of a little spoon which I have never got but they do look cute and would go well with some of the remedies. You can find it all here at http://www.shottlebop.co.uk though they close on March 31st so you have to be quick! Wish I’d checked my spam box earlier as it somehow ended up in that, I’d have posted this sooner and probably a better review.

Totally unrelated but I’m trying out the iPad app now it’s been updated and I like it a lot more now, just not sure how to add the read more bit so I’ll have to edit this post later to add it.

Leave a Reply

