Advent day 20

IMG_1484.JPG
Today’s product was another face mask tube, this is the rejuvenating face mask from Manuka Doctor. It’s a smaller mask than the others, I think it’ll only do one use though it seems a deeper working mask as it says to leave it on for half an hour.

The mask contains purified bee venom alongside the honey. The honey gives it a nice sweet scent and the consistency is smooth and fairly thin, around the texture of a moisturiser. It applies evenly and it made the small patch of skin I tried it on feels smoother though I don’t know if this effect will be copied on my face.

This mask is available in range of high street stores in the UK, a 50ml pot has a price of £39.99 in a lot of shops though it seems to range between z£30 – £40. At the moment the cheapest I could find was in Superdrug for £26.66 here.

I don’t think I would pay full price for this, it depends how many masks I can get out of the sample. It does seem nice as a treat though it wouldn’t be one to use regularly for me, mainly due to the cost compared to others I know work for my skin.

Leave a Reply

