Advent day 17

IMG_1480.JPG

Today’s mini perfume is one that I remember having years ago, it’s a bottle of Ghost perfume. It’s one of those scents that Boots used to include in the Christmas samples sets they did for perfumes.

I seem to remember it being in a moon shaped bottle but that may have been another version of Ghost that was done in the past. I like this bottle though, it’s a simple design that stands out to me with the frosted glass and the name in silver along the bottom so it doesn’t take over the bottle but it’s still there. The top is a simple stopper like a lot of these sample sizes but the hole is bigger so it’s easier to get the actual perfume out. It is quite hard to get the lid off which might be annoying but it does mean it should be safe in my bag if I wanted to travel with it.

Continue reading “Advent day 17”

Enchanted Christmas review

enchantedchristmas4

This Christmas’ theme was New York and all the scents are based on places and things found around the city. I did get the sample set for these so I knew what the scents would be like in advance and bought products in three of these scents though afterwards I realised I wanted to get some in the gingerbread scent which was amazing too. I loved all of the scents but these three were the ones that stood out to me.

Continue reading “Enchanted Christmas review”