Advent day 14

IMG_1465.JPG
Today’s product is another face mask, the ‘delicate boosting mask’ from Dead Sea Spa Magik. A 75ml tube of this costs £7.70 on Tesco.com here which is three times the size of this so as I think this seems to have enough for two masks that should hold six masks worth of product.

I haven’t tried this product on my face yet but it felt nice when I used it on the back of my hand. It is designed to deeply nourish dry/sensitive skin and it definitely seemed to make my hand smoother and the skin where I applied it felt moisturised. It has a nice consistency, similar to a cream, and applies easily and smoothly. It is a pale cream colour with small blue flakes in it. The scent is similar to a lot of spa themed products you can buy, a nice fresh scent with a hint of the sea and is definitely a scent I wouldn’t mind having on my face for 10-15 minutes which does affect how much I use these kinds of products.

This is another product I’m happy about, I like trying new face masks and this seems like it’ll be good. The fact it’s made for delicate skin, I hope, means I shouldn’t have any problems with it and it isn’t likely to be drying. I will have to try it and see but if it works on my face like it did with my hand then I might consider getting this in a full size product especially in the winter when it’s more drying with heating which appears to dry out my skin more.

Leave a Reply

