Advent day 9

IMG_1390.JPG

Today’s product is one made exclusively for Tesco, the Pro Formula ‘purifying thermal face mask’ in a 15ml sachet. I’ve already tried and loved their BB cream so looking forward to using this later in the week. One of the main reasons I love their products is that they do not react with my skin which is often sensitive to face skin care products and also they’re animal friendly.

When I opened the packet the first thing I noticed was the colour, I’m not sure why but I was expecting it to be green or a darker colour at least but it’s a pale pink. Please excuse my red hand in the photos, it happens a lot in the winter though the iPad camera has emphasised it, the face mask is true to colour in the photos. It’s the consistency of a thick cream and seems to apply very easily and fairly evenly over my skin. It also smells really nice, it’s a light scent that reminds me of cucumber based face products I’ve used in the past and for some reason there’s a hint of something that reminds me of feet hair removal cream. I don’t know what it is but it’s a nice fresh, almost floral scent to me and one I definitely won’t mind having on my face for 5 minutes.

I haven’t actually used the product on my face but have tried it on the back of my hand. I’m not sure if I didn’t put it on thickly enough or if I’m just not sensitive to it but I couldn’t actually feel the heating action it says I should feel on the back of the sachet. It did start to dry after a while but still remained slightly tacky rather than going solid like some face masks do. I did see a visible difference in the patch after I used it though I couldn’t get a good photograph, the skin appeared more matte and smoother, filling out the pattern on my skin on the back of my hand. I’ll wait and see how well it works on my face when I try it but it did surprise me to see such a result on my hand so I’m hoping it’ll be similar on my face.

It suggests that you use this product twice a week though I think the sachet probably only contains enough for one use, I’m hoping to get two out of it but I won’t spread it on thinner just to achieve this if it means the product won’t work. So far the signs seem positive and it’s a nice product to get in the advent calendar. If it works on my face and I can find a larger size pack I might buy a replacement as their prices are always pretty good with other products I’ve seen. I’m hoping the reason they’re just doing sachets at the moment is it’s a new product or they’re selling bigger packs in store, I don’t think I’d buy a lot of sachets to use it on a regular basis.

This only appears to be available in the 15ml sachet size on the Tesco website, I’ll have to have a look for it in other sizes in store next time I go into one that stocks this range. They cost £1 each and can be found here.

Leave a Reply

